Ferreting around

I had a walk round Colemere this morning. I wrestled with my conscience as there were so many things that I should have been doing at home but a walk with my camera won.

I'm used to seeing dog walkers but a family were there with two dogs and this ferret. He was hyperactive - on the move continually so not easy to get a pose that didn't involve most of his body in the undergrowth.

I also had a strange experience. I was walking along the canal bordering Colemere and met a couple with their child. The man said "Hello, it's Christine isn't it?" I'd never seen them before (to my knowledge) but knew his name when he introduced himself. We had been contacts on Flickr for years and he had recognised me from photos online. It was an odd feeling - it must be once seen, never forgotten!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.