Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Terrible day....need something to celebrate.....

Well today has not been one of the best ones....youngest son isn't doing so well at all....I'm very worried about him as he seems to be at a very low ebb....we did manage 5 job applications but his heart isn't in it and I actually don't think he believes that he will ever get a new job.....he has so much to offer as he's very hard working and very personable.....I am incredibly sad that his current job has sapped him of all of his self-esteem and I'm at a loss as to what to do about it....hopefully something will turn up and he will move on to a more positive job in the very near future.....

Well I am unashamedly using a photo I took back in April this year for a calendar competition....I entered two photos and this one was chosen to go into the calendar...I won a nice £50 voucher for my local photo store which I have to decide now what to spend it on!  I am very pleased with this photo as it's a local young band who are doing very nicely for themselves....I found out about this just before we set off on holiday but missed the presentation which was a shame....

I haven't had any interest in taking photos today so here is my offering...an older photo....better than nothing at all in my book....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.