Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

I am a Snapper!

I have an exhibition of my work taking place next month at the Granary Art Gallery at Weston Park on the Staffordshire/Shropshire border. Last night the local regional newspaper carried the story.   We don't buy a paper these days, it seems so last century, but my mother-in-law kindly provided me with a copy today.

The exhibition is exclusively of imagery from the park.  Its landscape was heavily influenced by Capability Brown and I was honoured to be asked to exhibit as part of the celebrations of the landscape designer's 300th anniversary of his birth.  I have been provided unrestricted access to the park, visiting at any time of the day (and sometimes even night!).  

I have now finalised my images and sent them to the framer for printing and mounting.  Hanging will take place on 1st September and the exhibition will take place between 2nd and 29th September in the park's granary art gallery.  If you want to visit opening times are between 11am and 4 pm daily.

Please excuse the self promotion, I full expect to have to moderate myself for advertising once the post is live on the site!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.