A Smörgåsbord Day

Another day with my best poodle friend Dolly! I can't wait to get up in the morning to check if she is still there. And she is! So I bark some to say that this is my house. Just in case she forgot overnight. Mum says this is totally unnecessary, but I do it anyway.

Today we went to the car repair shop and then stopped downtown for a city walk. We went past the castle and the cathedral and the main square. Lots of interesting smells. Mum messed up losing her parking ticket. Mum! She had to call a number and pay a lot of money for a new one.

Then everyone except me went to grandma and grandpa for a smörgåsbord meal. Hello?! I LOVE smörgåsbord! And Dolly got to come! Mum said something about not wanting pandemonium.... She did bring me a meatball, just like the one Dolly got. Apparently, they had a good time. Hmph.

The day was windy and slightly rainy, but we went for a nice long walkie through the oak meadows. The sheep were nowhere to be found. But we did some serious rock jumping, and then we went over to the allotment gardens and the new equestrian centre. The sun came out and it was lovely.

Me and Dolly have an "ice cream every day" deal. Today we had Lickin' Liver, which is our favourite kind. I am super happy to share my ice cream with a friend. When we have finished our own bowl, we switch bowls in case there are leftovers.

Mum says this was a smörgåsbord day. A little bit of this, a little bit of that. And a good one, too!

Dolly's journal: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2209781645383306294

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.