Happy Daze

By Dazed

Some of me books

I inherited this lovely revolving bookcase from my grandparents.

Earlier this year Mr Dazed and I tried to move as we wanted a house with a garden. We did the whole house doctor thing which involved me packing up all my books, about 25 boxes in all. I left myself five. Obviously we have the worst possible timing and have now given up but still have loads of junk in a storage room, including all those books.

A major downside of this is that Mr D can now see the rate at which I bring books home - I've filled this and a 6 shelf bookcase in the hall already. Oops. How can I help it when I get a great discount, free advance copies, free samples AND free damaged books? I think you'll all agree that it's out of my control...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.