Butterfly Celebrations

Amy and I spent a few happy hours at Minsmere RSPB reserve today.  The birds were mostly too far away or moving too fast (see extra for the best of the few shots.)  Butterflies, however, were most obliging.  So much so that I could not decide which to blip, hence the celebration collage.

Fifteen hundred journal entries .... never thought I'd keep it up! .... and I'm enjoying Blip as much as ever.  Thanks to all who offer hearts, stars and comments.  I can be a bit hit and miss in that department but that's life, I guess.

Three of us are away in Suffolk on holiday this week, Ruth is in Wales again .... but not for much longer.  The big news is that funding has finally been agreed for her place at college in Birmingham !!!!!!   It's taken 16 months of blood, sweat and tears but in the end the LA delaying tactics were overcome when they realised we were never going to give up fighting for what was right.  The fight has damaged us more than I can say but this battle at least is won.  Viva Ruth!

FYI  Painted Lady (2), Red Admiral and Common Blue feature above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.