Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Whole Foods #28 ~ 10:34 AM

Same old same old.
A grey misty day. Nothing exciting going on. But at least, a couple of human beings.
In the middle of a great deal of aggravation having to do with the so far not happening repair of our phone/DSL line. The biggest problem right now being that The Husband didn't realize that we do in fact have the "inside maintenance insurance" that CenturyLink has been charging us monthly for years. So when the repair person arrived this morning, while I was at Whole Foods, he left again almost immediately because it is clear that the problem is INSIDE the house and The Husband said "Uh... no?" when asked about said inside maintenance insurance. Sigh. I've just had a very annoying conversation with someone at some call center who assures me that the repair ticket is still "open" and the guy will be here before 7:00 this evening. I say "no - he's already been" but I'm unable to convince the call center person. Rest assured I will be calling back, in high dudgeon, at 7:01 PM. BAH.


But! The Team Bear Cub is still all worked up about being the most popular team in the whole world (to hear them tell it). I've told them their fame will be rather short-lived, but they don't seem to get it. In fact, they came back last night with their coach and all climbed the tree in front of the house so they could talk to me about it through the bedroom window! Finding no food, they soon left, but not before crowing about their success. (Truth - they were all three up the tree last night shortly before 10:00 PM!! I guess it smells like peanuts?). So anyway, thank you for making them such happy little bears.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.