Unwell

I've had an awful day from the get go. Up at 7am to use the facilities for a rather long time, not had such a bad tummy since something I ate in Thailand didn't agree with me.

At 8am I decided to diversify and redecorate the bathroom and realised that we don't have a plastic bucket to utilise in an emergency when the loo is otherwise occupied. This was not a great thing and ended rather badly! When I had my jabs to go to Thailand I had a similar reaction and recall my mum was a godsend as I couldn't stand. Poor MrH has taken annual leave and ended up spending some of his 'relaxing' morning cleaning up after me (he does love cleaning but maybe not this way). I feel a bit guilty about that but am sure I can return the favour.

I think it is food poisoning or gastric flu. I'm worried I won't make it in to work tomorrow. I have lots to do!

I managed to eventually drink some Coca Cola to settle my tummy (must be that brand and not diet according to a GP who gave me the tip years ago). I had gaviscon (bit yucky) don't think I've had that before and immodium (BBE of 2009) but I was assured it would work but someone who works in pharmaceuticals and it did. Definitely on the to buy list!

I managed a bath after 22:30 which was fab but then I was too weak to get out of it. Hope I will feel better tomorrow as I got a bit bored of my own thoughts today and was uncharacteristically whiney!

Lesson today: buy a bucket and check all 'emergency' meds are checked regularly to ensure they are in date!

My tummy still hurts so work looks doubtful currently

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.