Tiny Tuesday : : Spider

It appears that of all the cameras at my disposal,  the one that takes the best macro shots is the iPhone!  

When the young man came to vacuum out our furnace/air conditioning ducts last week, he also sealed them where they emerge into the house. I seems to me that this should help with the war on spiders I am waging inside the house. They can do whatever they want outside, but I have lost my laissez faire attitude toward having them inside the house. Living in the country is not an acceptable excuse, nor is the face that spiders eat bugs.

Having spent the morning banishing spider webs I suppose it was inevitable that I would be drawn to a hanging thread in some giant philodendron leaves outside the living room window.  I looked at it with my camera, just to see if I could tell what it was.  A spritz of water revealed a web and flushed out a tiny spider lurking  perfectly camouflaged at the bottom of the string.

I spent the next hour watching in fascination as the spider went about securing the packages dangling from the web in a string. It would appear that this tiny spider is a cannibal, although it is difficult to tell exactly what is wrapped up in those packages. I will keep watching, if for no other reason than to be sure that what happens outside stays outside….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.