dreaming

By dreaming

A restful spot

This cozy spot is near the entrance of the other library I frequent, the Shoreline branch of the King County library system.  It was my local branch when I first moved out here and lived with Endless weekend until I found my first job, and it has been drastically changed.  From a small elderly building in the middle of a parking lot obstructed by several trees, it is now a thoroughly modern, much larger building with lots of windows, books galore, and a huge bank of computers for patron use.  It also has a children's library, two meeting rooms, and three well-landscaped parking lots.  It has become a hub in a diverse and growing neighborhood that people choose because of its excellent schools. I always stop by here when I'm visiting EW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.