Working hard

This morning we made fig and ginger jam, and it's delicious - so more will be made in the next few days plus some without ginger.  G also dried some figs in the dehydrator and they're quite good too.  We've given lots of the fig away and it's great to share.  I don't like wasting food, especially something as delicious as figs.
The weekly challenge is Black and White, so I took a few shots of G working hard this afternoon.  He did some maintenance on the tractor then hauled logs out of the forest that he'd previously cut into rounds after falling a couple of trees.  Thank goodness we have a tractor to help get those big rounds out. Lots of chopping to do in the future!  One of the woodsheds is empty, ready to be filled with the winter wood supply.  I so appreciate everything that my hard-working hubby does to keep us warm on cold days. 
I worked pretty hard myself today, making chili for tonight and veg stew for tomorrow night then doing some housework.  Lucky I had time to post a blip!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.