Waiting

I gave Blood this evening and afterwards looked for something to photograph at the Bay, where I made my donation. This wee girl was dancing in the Band rotunda, but when she saw me she stopped and sat down.She was waiting for her Dad who was also Donating Blood. I know what it is like to wait as a child, I remember back when I first started Harriers, I was only about 12 and when I got a ride to an out of town event or we went on the bus, the seniors would go to the pub for a drink and 30mins would feel like hours and sometimes I think it was. Joan who took  my Blood gave me some statistics. Of my 29 Donations each donation has saved 3 lives that's 87 lives, My donation took 5 mins my blood flows like I run; fast. One unit of blood I gave is 450mls and my flow rate was 90mls a minute. 87 lives saved makes me proud to be a Blood Donor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.