Violets journey

By Violetsjourney

A busy Friday

A busy day with Violet, and account of which can be found here.  I've chosen this collage of shots today as she did look so very sweet in her stars and stripes outfit and it was also a chance to record her increasing confidence in her mobility.
I have written before about hypermobility causing a delay in Violet's walking: she is currently having a few physiotherapy sessions and continues to make great progress.  She climbs and scrambles and moves generally  with so much more confidence:  I love the little grown up postures that she adopts (as in top right pic)
Daughter #1 had the same  problem when little and I do recall that the comment I hated most from no doubt well meaning folk was that she was just 'lazy'.  Not heard so much these days, but it has still been said.  Two year olds are not lazy: they are programmed  to be constantly on the go, inquisitive,  observing, copying, learning... she may not be running yet, but I'm certainly pooped at the end of a day trying to keep up with her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.