Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 159- Brisbane

Headed to Ekka this morning. Ekka is a ten day holiday only in Brisbane. Basically it is a massive fun fair near the city centre and then the Wednesday everyone gets it off as a public holiday. That's what I gathered anyway haha. So yeah went to Ekka to say it is $30 to get in! I was suprised when all the rides and everything were still $8/$9 each. And I'm not to happy about the way the animals are kept, huge cows in pens just big enough for them to fit and the room was boiling! So I had to walk out. Also I was suprised by how weird and strange pigs are up close I was a little bit spooked out. But all in all Ekka is a really good event lots of effort put in. I didn't have a go on any of the rides but I did get a scrummy chocolate covered strawberry. Headed back and watched Phelps smash it in the Olympics. Cheeky silver medal for GB in the swimming too which was nice. I was stood watching it on queenstreet and must have been the only person that cheered for GB haha. Then had a cheeky couple of hours at Chermside :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.