NUMB

I have serious back and neck problems that can only be helped with surgery. 

Both operations come with the risk of being paralysed. Now paralysed from the waist down I could cope with but paralysed from the neck down - Well I'd rather be dead...

My hands and arms had pins and needles now and again but I have put off seeing a doctor as I knew I was going on holiday and was scared in case I was told I couldn't drive.

I can grip fine and move my arms ok and the pins and needles were mostly lying in bed at night reading. When I'm upright they were mostly fine.

Now however it's gotten much worse with my right arm and hand/fingers having pins and needles most days. I need to make that appointment to see a Doctor but I need my car and I need to work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.