Very pink

As neither of us is very fond of cakes or biscuits, I rarely do any baking now, but with children expected tomorrow, I thought I had better fill a few tins. Unfortunately the multi-coloured cake didn’t happen, because I found I only had pink colouring. And then I sort of put in more colouring than I should have done so . . . very pink. I don’t think they will mind though.

And we had a visitor (see extra) into the conservatory, but I don’t think it meant to be there. As it tried in vain to scrabble its way out of the glass, I took a quick picture, then Gordon showed it a better way out. We think it was a Willow Warbler.
 
Re purple bale wraps
I had been told it was a charity thing and eventually found an explanation. For anyone interested here it is.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.