memento

By memento

Study in neutrals...with a bit of pale pink

Given that I have a fair bit of computer work to knock off today, I can keep an eye on her on the other side of the basement. Taking note of the frequency with which she gets up to drink water and use the litter box will probably reinforce what I already have been told: her kidneys are giving out. Mine would too if I were 97 years old, I suppose. None of the traditional treatments are options for her. When the vet suggested that I give her subcutaneous fluids to counter her dehydration, I thought: you have not read anything in her file, have you. The stuff I can be doing, I already am.

So done with pets after this one.

Back to work, the email I've been waiting for just came in. Who knew that transferring domain names can be so tricky?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.