Beeeze

By beeeze

Corrugated

I took Lily out for a walk early doors this morning. Although Ma had a fairly disturbed night she did settle at about 6am so I took the opportunity to get out for a while and left H in (sleepy) charge with strict instructions to ring if anything happened.

We went back up to the woods but on the other side of the brook this time. It was quiet, peaceful and there was the odd shaft of sunlight peeping through. Just lovely. The banks of the brook get quite steep and high at times and Lily was far too inquisitive and keen to check things out for my liking, I don't like heights. Or bridges, aeroplanes, deep water or wasps for that matter.

On our rambling way we came across a small derelict building with a corrugated roof which the moss has almost completely taken over. Love the texture of this and think it looks like jumbo corduroy for the BFG :)

Other pics here including my first attempt at smooth water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.