The Simple Life

By LauraE

Sit-down Dinners

I feel like I spend a lot of time on the run, and so do most of the people in my life. My sweet boyfriend loves to cook, and he absolutely refuses to let me help...until dish washing time, anyway! He likes cooking with fresh, high-quality ingredients that one of us usually buys the night of dinner. He's turning me into a total "foodie", and those quick dinners and frozen foods just don't cut it for me anymore!

We had a steak that was seared in a cast iron pan in butter. The mushrooms had some heavy cream mixed in, which meant that the steak didn't even need enhancement from any sauce! I accidentally dumped the lemon juice down the sink trying to help clean up...but there was still enough left for an amazing lemon sauce on top of the asparagus. And those are some incredible mashed potatoes that were molded using a pipe!

Not pictured: the spinach salad and a delicious tomato bisque appetizer.

Hope everyone takes a little time to enjoy a home-cooked dinner every now and then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.