Prospects look good

The team I am working with remains very busy, one of my registrars is on annual leave, the other was on a day off so that she can work tomorrow (she is a part timer), and I was away for the last two days. No surprise, therefore, that there was little time for coffee today. Two mugs with lunch was my only break. I did make myself drink water a few times.

Got to work just after sunrise, and home not long before sunset. Neither camera had been used either in love or any other emotion all day long. Before I left for home, I had thought that there wasn't a problem with no photo as I'd be taking the boys to karate. Then I got a txt from S to say that she had taken the boys to the school at which their mother teaches as Mr H had to enrol today; he is starting secondary school next year. My little grandson is now a tall almost teenager, and about to start big school. 

At home I was offered the sky as a subject for me to photograph and blip. Three initial photos with the Canon were okay. then I got the Pentax as the sun dropped below the lowest clouds, and I thought I was done, only for this to be the scene a couple of minutes after the sun dropped below the horizon.

As red sky at night is said to give delight, and tomorrow morning S and I head away to Sydney and the Blue Mountains for a weekend with the Tsukens (for S' birthday), I think that this bodes well for our time on the other side of this sky (Sydney being northwest of us).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.