Shygirl73

By Shygirl73

Let the dog see the rabbit !

I rarely go to this end of town and noticed theres a mini brewery next to the Bakers shop where I worked until I retired 14 years ago.3 along from them is Nat West Bank where I also worked and 4 along to the left is where I also worked before I was married.After my Church ceremony that day I asked the driver of the La gonda to drive past the shop where the staff were standing on the pavement to offer their condo  congratulations.The two shops are old established firms. Mr Finlay was the decorator and his son Michael still runs the shop. Peter Finlay was apprenticed to Mr Carter and when he retired the shop was taken over by Mr Fin  and it was sold recently so Peter was able to retire at long last ! When the French Market came to town Peter allowed the French  bakers the use of the ovens so we got to sample the french bread ;) In the past I have worked  my way along the town and never said GIZZA job and was usually asked if I wanted one :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.