As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Tewkesbury

I popped over to Tewkesbury again today - well the weather was nice and the rain that I thought was forecast didn't appear. Plus the High Street was closed to traffic and a load of food/drink/arts/crafts stalls had been set up.

I didn't actually see anything on the stalls that interested me but did wander into a junk/antique shop that I'd not visited before and left with an extremely knackered trumpet thing (it looks like a trumpet - might not be a trumpet) - cost me a whole £3 so I was a happy bunny.

That will appear in a pic in due course but today here's a pic taken on my wanderings. I hate to think how many versions of this picture are stashed away in my Tewkesbury folder but hey - it's only one more. I've removed all the road markings, drain covers etc. but as the road was a patchwork of asphalt it's proved tricky to do a convincing job of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.