Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Content Aware

This Icelandic skateboarder was down in my local park with a significant percentage of his countrymen. The six of them are here for a skateboarding festival that's going on at the moment. I had no idea. So while they had a minute I tried to get some "air" shots. That didn't work so well. I got two attempts and we both cocked up both times (extra).

This is a pretty good example of the new content-aware cropping feature in Photoshop CC (and presumably LR?). I had to straighten this shot about 15  degrees, so there's a blank triangle in each corner that gets filled in. If you look closely at the bottom right corner you'll see a bit of a give away but check out the other 3 corners and I think you'll be impressed. This also works well if you want to stretch a 16:9 ratio to an A4 print - just pull the crop out and let PS fill it in. In both cases you keep vital pixels and, more importantly, content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.