Meg slipped away...

...in the early hours of this morning. I held and hugged her. She was very peaceful and comfortable.

I am arranging a private cremation for her. When I get Meg's ashes I will take them to Red Rocks and scatter them in the sea there where John's ashes were scattered 7 years ago. John loved Hilbre Islands, which you can see from Red Rocks. He was always painting the sea, and doing pastel sunsets over Hilbre. John and I and Meg, used to get the pony and trap from West Kirby between tides to Hilbre Island and stay there during high tide, and then return to the mainland next low tide. John loved the bones of Meg, and Meg adored John.

Maybe in the early morning mists there will be a bearded gentleman and a little dog walking the wet sands to Hilbre...

I will put this tag on the bench in my front garden. And just maybe John and Meg will be sitting there early morning just as the sun is rising...


I will probably be offline for a few days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.