The Main Event...

So today was the main reason we are in this corner of the world. My cousins wedding to Cassandra.  The ceremony took place At the top of Granby, I think at the peak of Granby Mesa which was just a 10 minute chairlift ride to the top but due to our location was about 9200 feet above sea level. We took a short walk through some woods from the chairlift to the ceremony setup and the view from neck of the mountain just swallows your visual senses. A completely unspoiled wooded vista's that is just too grand to really describe. My photos (see extras) up there didn't even convey the scale of it too well. To say that it was a stunning setting would underestimate it.

Once the short ceremony was done it was back to the base lodge for the party shenanigans which were great fun.  We had dinner, smores, I drank iced tea all night, we did the obligatory kilt shots where upon the skies just opened up and provided a brilliant light and sound show for the rest of the night.

I actually managed to last right to the bitter 2300 end which is quite rare for me and had a brilliant time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.