Bounce

And thank goodness that's what Tiggers do best..........

Whilst we were anointing 'Matilda' with her final coat of the 'Bobby Dazzler' look yesterday Mr T completed a very unprofessional aerobatic stunt off the high bar , top board top step of the step ladder only to land with a resounding thump on the concrete below .......  my heart lurched as I heard the bang  ......

Mercifully there were no bones broken, no head injuries and no immediate serious injuries to view,  but shock all round;  should I take him to A&E, should I keep him lying down, should he be allowed to sit up etc. etc?  (my first aid training was a blur).  After a quick sit down in the car and plenty of hot sweet tea guess what ....  Mr T decided he wanted to finish the job, and so he did. 

After a hot bath and plenty of Arnica Mr T bounces on, well not as energetic as usual, lots of bruising is coming out, a morning in bed and a very, very quiet day.  I doubt we'll be going to Worcestershire tomorrow with 'Matilda' for our annual meet-up with other caravanning and gliding friends ....  but you never know?!!

Does this qualify for an AOG entry?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.