Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Running For The Gold?

Or walking for the paycheck.

I carry my phone around at work to see what miles I rack up daily. You can tell the days I am relaxing, somewhat, at home.
Yesterday at work there were 12,300 steps and almost 5.5 miles, 8.85 km. I used Layne's phone for the blip, and I processed in Snapseed.

This is Abstract Thursday and the theme "Run". Tagged AT59.
Who needs a daily workout regime if you're getting paid for it.

Next week's theme for AT, August 18, will be "Mirrors", AT60.
Extra credit will be given for bringing in the cemetery angle.
I promised Inverculain that we might see a 'cemetery' theme for Abstract Thursday. Inverculain supported my initial run at running a challenge; and Cemetery Sunday ran in early 2015 for a few months. Very historical and of course sometimes spooky. But I believe that would be a bit tricky for some, to go on location and all.
So I hope you can run for the mirrors and reflect some neat ideas, wherever your location!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.