Priorities?

Water has been an issue in California for awhile; wells are drying up because the ground water levels are dropping although the surface water this year seems to be plentiful. The school systems are lacking funds to provide a great education......BUT look at this High School near the San Jose Airport. Wow, they have a beautiful football field, 2 baseball fields,  a pool and beautiful grounds....all looking perfectly green & full of water. This school must have some local money to supplement the State and Federal funds? Yes, this is in the heart of Silicone Businesses that are booming! I am betting they have a great program supporting high tech jobs!

The extra photos show the San Jose Airport and the abundance of surface water in the area. Then there is a golf course that in beautifully green in the dry hilly area. Hopefully the ground water is being a little bit replenished by the surface water; however, I heard it will take about 10 years of record rainfall to make a difference.

I know I am repeating myself, but this is what is on my mind as I look at my photos from the trip home.  I am posting a day late....so much to do when we got home and we had company coming to the beach house, so we came over here today. It is a bit foggy, but that happens when it is hot inland.

Thanks for visiting and for your endurance as I repeat myself about the water situation. It was good being back in my own bed last night......and the beach house bed will be just as welcoming!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.