Sleepy

This morning when Ann came downstairs I didn't go and greet her. I was still fast asleep in my bed because I didn't think it was my 'get up' time. Usually as soon as Ann opens the kitchen door in the morning, I go and greet her. I wag my tail, I stand nicely to have my collar put on I always sleep naked. Lol! And then I go to the front door because I always get my morning walk before I have my breakfast.

This morning I just lay in my bed and wagged my tail. It never ceases to amaze Ann how I can lie perfectly still and yet my tail can still be wagging nineteen to the dozen?! Must google where the phrase nineteen to the dozen comes from.

Anyway, Ann tickled me behind me ears and said, 'Molly, I've got to go to work this morning so we need to go for your walk now and then you can go back to bed. We'll only go on a little walk.'

I reluctantly traipsed around the streets of St Ives for half an hour. Ann wasn't too pleased with me. She kept saying that snails could go quicker than me?!!........................... But I'm 84 years old in human years and I went on a 10 mile walk yesterday.

And this afternoon I went up Rosewall Hill. …...................But I couldn't really be bothered to do any running. And then Ann made me go down a path that was overgrown with ferns and then the path just kind of ended so we had to plough our way through loads ferns & prickly things. And then Ann started to panic that we'd fall down a mineshaft because there are loads of uncapped mineshafts off the beaten track up there. Would anyone miss us if we didn't post a blip each day? And then, being the clever little collie that I am, I found the path that we should have been on, so Ann followed me. And then she started to panic because she'd spotted sheep in the distance and I can't be trusted not to go chasing but I was too far away from them to notice so that was OK.

….................And then we came home and I went onto the sun terrace for a little snooze and Ann decided to dye her hair herself. She hasn't done this since the 1980s when she turned it green. That's why she's spent a fortune paying hairdressers to do it for the last 30 years. Lol! Today it has turned orange?!!! Not a good look??!! So tomorrow she will pop into town and buy a sun hat, wear it all the time and accessorise it with a few flowing scarves around the brim. #trendsetter #whatadisaster
#Definitelycannotpostaphotooforangehair 
But actually............................ at the end of the day.....................  what does it matter what colour someone's hair is??!!  .........................There's a lot more important things going on in the world right now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.