If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

1000 not out.

According to the way blips are counted these days I have done 1000 never missing a day.  Had you told me when I started this would happen I wouldn't have believed you.  With a wife, 2 daughters, brother and cousin who blipped I was determined to keep out of it!  Clickychick persuaded me to start to keep a record of my recovery after hip replacement so I started confidently expecting to post for 3 or 4 months.  I was slightly wrong!

Blipping has become addictive and although I do go through times of "losing my mojo" I am so glad the community was saved and is prospering.  The "fabulous 4" deserve much praise and congratulation.

The blip is of an old photo approximately 100 years old (they weren't taking photos 1000years ago so this is the nearest I could get).  It shows my Mum Alice with her Mum and Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.