Traditional

As predicted yesterday it rained today–all day–and the Dunoon rolls had all gone by 12.45. Not that these two kilted shoppers are locals, they're from Australia and one of them even managed to get his kilt on the right way round. The locals are much more sensible and dress appropriately for a Scottish summer. Even the RNLI were standing by in case it got any wetter (see extra).

I've only been to Campbeltown twice in my life and this was the second of those visits. The first was way back in the late 1950's when my parents drove us through to visit my dad's cousins. My grandmother was from round these parts and this shop still bears the family's name, although it's no longer owned by them.

I seem to remember the sun shone during my first visit. No such luck second time around. The rain even followed us home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.