cclem24

By HailGators24

Small Town, USA

Given the count of police cars in line and officers at salute along HWY31, you'd think that we were in a large city leading a procession for someone famous. Well, Athens is a far call from NYC and my grandma is not famous, but she definitely touched a lot of lives over the years. Some say that living in a small town sucks (and sometimes it does), but the southern hospitality in a small southern town never gets old. I appreciate all of those who came from near and to visit and pay respects. I'm lucky to have my family, especially Erin, when at times I don't deserve her; most of all, I'm gracious to have had both of my paternal grandparents taken me in as a newborn, adopt me at 7, and raise me over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.