Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Dedicated to their sport

If you've travelled half-way round the world to play golf on one of the oldest courses in the world (7th oldest in fact), then you just get on with it I guess.

Time for the luminous balls I think!

The haar was in for the day, and I decided to set out to walk from Crail to Kingsbarns. Unfortunately my feet were sabotaged by a pair of walking shoes which I now intend to consign to the bin. They cost a small fortune, but have never been comfortable and I've had enough! Large blisters today made the final decision inevitable. Luckily we were close enough to Balcomie clubhouse for me to sit there with a cup of coffee while my dear husband headed back to the cottage to collect the car to ferry me home - and a pair of trusty Fitflops for my poor feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.