christine b

By stealthmummy

Bad news

This is Maureen my cleaning lady. I was telling her about my N.Y.C.o.S. concerts last night in Paisley Abbey.

Although the children sang very well and both concerts were very well attended the evening was marred by a bad accident which happened to one of my staff.
Just after Linda had conducted her choir she had a nasty fall and had to be taken to hospital where she was told that her wrist was broken!
This is bad enough at the best of times, but if you are a music teacher and people are relying on you to play the piano for Christmas concerts it is a bit of a disaster.

She will be in plaster for at least 5 weeks and it will be a bit more than that before she can play again.
I felt so sorry for her. She is putting on a brave face but I know it will be very hard for her to be on the sidelines after all her hard work with her choirs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.