moving swiftly southwards

BLECH.

Nose-irritating lessening but I can feel the phlegm accumulating in my trachea. MMMMmm. Still, work things work so I needn't be too late in finishing tomorrow, much as I wasn't too late to finish today which gave me time to have a poke at the cooling innards of Woolworth seeing as there'd been an actual bouncer on the door at lunchtime operating a strict one-in-one-out policy to keep it all manageable despite the fact that there's still a lot of stuff there with only 10% or 20% off. By evening-time they weren't being so strict with the result that it was still full of people on the phone to their other halves asking if they really needed anything. Our wardrobe is home to a few box files of old bank statements and suchlike which I once foolishly tested for sturdiness of build by permitting them to drop to the floor when attempting to retrieve something from behind them. Tape has been unable to fix them satisfactorily but they are in any case full so a few more cheap box files were all I really felt justified in getting. Lots of people seemed to need new bins, judging by those I passed in the street earlier in the day and those in the queue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.