A day off today for the electric company to fit a new smart meter in the morning, then re filled under stairs cupboard and on to my parents to get their lunch ready. While they were eating two ladies from the Inclusion Team (didn't know that existed) arrived. They spent quite a while talking to both of them, Dad was quite honest but Mum is always quite defensive, saying she manages to do everything, and that they get on and never argue. Sadly not the case at all, so I hope they could read between the lines. They are going to try to get Mum's anti depressant dose increases and change some of Dad's medication too.
On the way home this little chap was wandering in a quite busy road, luckily I had a bag for life in my bag, so scooped him up and carried him home. I gave him water and some mashed up dog biscuits borrowed from next door. I phoned the nearest sanctuary in Ascot but she was full with over 100 hedgehogs, so in the end, David Zeus (named by H and S), went to a sanctuary in Yately. I hope he recovers from what ever was the matter with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.