Last Day with Arachne

I met up with Arachne and B at lunchtime to see poet laureate Carol Ann Duffy read some of her wonderful work. Arachne and I then strolled around the Scottish National Portrait Gallery and took in the Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize 2015. Outside I found this little spot where people could draw a self portrait with interesting results posted alongside.

We then went to see Pss Pss which was wonderful with it's Chaplinesque sweetness. Truly lovely. Later we met up with my friend A and we saw Joli Vyann: Imbalance, a dance performance about our connection and disconnection with technology. After dinner we stumbled across a comedian, Phil Nichol, whose performance was a curate's egg.

It was sad to say goodbye to dear Arachne. My time with her felt familiar, refreshing and connecting, despite only knowing each other virtually until this week. Thank you, dear R, for letting me share in your first Fringe. Go well. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.