Ummm

By knitwit

'My' Car

Well, not my car, but 'my' car.

Today started off in the fairly mundane, usual kind of way for a Saturday. Got up late, went into town to run a couple of errands (potential blip there), and then today started to go off in it's own and unexpected direction.

Rich decided he did want to go to South Cerney to the Gloucestershire Steam and Vintage Extravaganza (more potential blips there) where we bumped into a few fellow members of the Cotswold Classic Car Club.

As we left the show at South Cerney we decided, as it was so nearby, we would drop in at Gloucestershire Rally School and say hi.

After the customers had gone and we'd shared a Chinese takeaway Andy and Rich (both of whom have had fairly stressful times at work recently) got a car out and had a bit of blast round the stage (got to get the terminology right, it's not a track nor a circuit, it's a rally stage) just to let off some steam.

Then I found myself being persuaded into the driver's seat and for the first time in my life I drove a rally car.... and round a proper stage. Y'know what... highlight of the day! !! :D :D :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.