Still frozen, day two.

The nasty heatwave continues, the lovely cold persists inside. I do know that 43 years ago we were having a similar stretch of hot, humid weather. I was just back with friends from a cross country car trip( oh the glorious 70s) in time to be a bridesmaid in a stiff, heliotrope hued linen dress and hat!!! It was the wedding of my Van Buren, Maine roommate. She married another friend who we taught with. He was another of the newbies suddenly a real teacher in the northern wilds of Maine. It was a very uncomfortable weather day, but they are still happily married and came to our wedding,

Packing and checking off lists for the trip to Maine. I'm thrilled to report that we will have a blipfoto friend, Memories4ME, as a guest. How much do I love this community!!! I can't wait to show her our favorite haunts.

For the Record,
This day came in hot and humid

All hands healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.