Film star Friday : Backdraft

Oh my I've got 3 different FSF today but chose this one. One I can keep for next time.
Zumba then a shower then off to the Royal Lancs Show to support my friend Pat who is one of the organisers she has the posh title Office Manager.
I met up with her and her friend Roger and we had lunch in the food tent then I went for a nice wander. It was muddy underfoot but I'd gone prepared. I stood and watched an Aussie entertaining the crowds with different breeds of sheep, a gun dog display then horses. Whilst I was looking at the horses a man approached me and I recognised him as an ex colleague from 13 years ago!!!!! He recognised me too. I couldn't remember his name and he couldn't remember mine. He was with his wife and dog. We had a good catch up then walked to the car park. Passing the fire engine I asked him to take my photo for FSF. The firefighters were so helpful with the blip letting me put on a helmet and jacket suggesting I drop the visor then giving me the title Backdraft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.