Competition winner?

My brother and I have been competing to see who can grow the tallest sunflower. The plant will be measured when the flower opens. I have an open flower so will measure one tomorrow. His tallest one is currently 8'10" but is yet to flower so I fear he may win.

New Boy greeted me with a kiss this morning so I chickened out of dropping the bombshell until the end of my visit. My boss will visit them shortly to introduce my replacement.  

Scandalous Octogenarian's son and daughter in law were with her so I explained that I have a new job etc. We all know that S.O. won't notice who visits so it will be no hardship. S.O. told me a new story! She had a brother who slept with anything that moved (I knew that part) but I didn't know that he was HIV positive and died as a consequence.

Mrs W will be none the wiser either. Having opened his door to me and more recently night carers and personal carers, Mr W will take my replacement in his stride.

Nigel has sent me 5 jobs this afternoon, I have my time sheets to hand in, wedding cakes to make and also been asked to babysit Nigel's 3 tomorrow evening so a busy weekend ahead. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.