Painting and Decorating

It's not painting that's a problem
when it comes to decoration,
it's clearing up that's such a pain,
that and preparation.

But still, before I started,
the hall was dark and gloomy.
Now it's bright and cheerful
and somehow looks more roomy.

I have finished Phase 1 of decorating the hall. There are still more brown doors to turn white and the radiator to paint and restore in place, but I shall take a break and make the most of being outdoors in this nice weather. At least, unless the sunny forecast was just in my head. Are we set for a mini-heatwave?

Apologies for the dearth of comments lately, but I'm sure you'll understand it's hard to type with painty hands. Sitting down at the end of the day I have very much appreciated all the visits to my journal, your kind words and stars. Have a great weekend, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.