Happy Campers?

Elly and Oscar came to play today. We’d been planning to get out some of the camping equipment we don’t use any more to see what sort of state it’s in and we thought that might amuse them. 


The first to go up was a drive-away awning I got for the camper van. I replaced it with a more expensive big branded one, which turned out to be a leaky waste of space and was returned and I eventually got my money back. After that we had the bigger van and so an awning wasn’t needed. Now I’m back to a smaller van again I thought it might be useful so I was pleased to find it is fit for further service.
 

We used this little tent in my blip quite a lot in the early days of our relationship so it holds quite a few memories, mostly good although Marian will be happy to tell you about how wet it got on an October trip to Wales. I'm saying nothing about it's first trip (before we met) when I went to Ireland with a group of friends one very wet Easter. I have to say it looks a lot bigger up close with a wide angle lens than it actually is.


I’m not sure what the kids are doing, I think there’s some music or an electronic game being played. They seemed quite happy in there for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.