Favourite Cake - Quetschekuche

I love plum cake with yeast dough (or Quetschekuche, as we say here).


Treated myself to a piece after the gym. I don't know why - my energy was back today. It only took one week of vacation and sleepless nights to return....

However, after the gym and the café I drove to the hardware store (DIY market). Bought a new chair for the balcony, ceiling paint, wallpaper in two different colours and all the little things I ran out of last year when I painted and re-decorated my daughters old room - like hole filler and wallpaper paste etc.

Came come and took off the old wallpaper from the kitchen walls and started painting the kitchen ceiling (which is now drying). I hope it will look better when it's dry.

Tried to convince my neighbour to share a Weizenbier with me, but no luck. Around 9 I finally went for a late walk in the dusk, which still was too early to see shooting stars and returned home early because the mosquitos were trying to eat me alive and after all it wasn't the best of all ideas to sit on the field alone at night. Will be looking out of the window now...hope to see shooting star blips tomorrow.

New wallpaper tomorrow (if I don't fall in another hole again like last week). Going to have my Weizen now...

22:00; 20°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.