Pre-Wedding Shoot

Amy and Rich are to get married in October. Amy said she'd like some  pre-wedding shots taken in a wheat field. Both felt that a photoshoot like this would help them prepare for the big day.

As for me, I was on edge since morning. My first choice of venue collapsed after Basil and I went over to West Leake this afternoon and discovered the combine harvester was already in and garnering the wheat. Found another site fairly close by, but I realised we wouldn't get the hazy backlight I would have preferred.

The clear blue skies we'd had much of the day became covered by cloud. This called for manufacturing a bit of sunset. 

I used two off camera flashes one of which was fitted with a pale orange gel.

My 'models' were very obliging and easily took to posing. I think I've got enough photos for them to be happy with. As ever, it's only when you get the photos up on screen that you discover that someone's got their eyes closed.

The lavender bush in the garden is swarming with bees. Tried some multi exposures on that. Photos still to be processed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.