Across The Fields

It was largely a packing and getting ready to go away day but Peter & I visited Zoe this morning and were delighted to find her looking amazing. Given she was in surgery for 8 hours and was rescucitated twice, she's made an incredible recovery in two weeks. The benefit of youth I guess. Lovely to see her in her new flat too and making a fresh start.

This blip was taken early evening across the fields on the edge of Bramfield. I had a walk with Alex, leader of 2nd Bengeo Guides and one of my County Walking Team buddies. She's starting teacher training and moving back up to Yorkshire to be near her parents. I'll miss her lots and wish her every success.

Philosophy Friday:
It seems to me that believing in yourself is so important so...
Whatever you think you can or think you can't, you are right. - Henry Ford

... And then my fortune cookie threw out this so this week I'm posting two... A different world cannot be built by indifferent people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.