dreaming

By dreaming

Still hanging on

What a comedown from yesterday's lovely evening.  The temperature here in mid-afternoon is 86 degrees, and we are looking at even higher temps for the next few days, and then a week of  mid-80's.  Lest those of you who have higher temperatures look down your nose at me for complaining, you should know that "normal" temperature for this week is 77.  I have no air conditioning; my apartment is probably close to 90.  Unless I'm sitting or standing right by a fan, I'm covered with sweat.  So I'm grumpy. Damn global warming!

My photo, however, is an instance of beauty hanging on by a thread.  You may recall that earlier I posted a blip of the lovely hydrangea at Endless Weekend's house.  Well, at this point the flowers have faded and are drying - except for two that are still bright and colorful.  You can see some of the rest of the bush on the upper right.  It was encouraging to see that there was still a bit of life left in this year's bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.