LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Cute Fireman...

I mean really... he couldn't be any cuter!

I was out of bed at half six this morning to go and help Ary with his fun day for Bield Housing, a charity who have a sheltered housing unit in Craigmillar with a lovely big garden that was used for today's event. Long, long day but it was a great success. The residents and staff were very welcoming and everyone seemed to have a fabulous day. Incredibly well organised and I do believe that Ary is even more anal than me. I'm a little bit satisfied that I'm not alone in my attention to detail when it comes to running events... impressed I was! There was even a sign for me, the official photographer! I had a little bubble of pride that all his hard work paid off and between everyone there we raised a tidy sum. The lady who runs the care home asked if I'd go back and take portraits of all the residents so they can put them on the wall in the lounge room. That tickled me a lot.

The lads from the Fire Brigade turned up, as did the Police and the kids had a ball in the fire engine and the police van. I'm absolutely knackered now and thinking if I make it to half ten I'll be doing well. I took 847 photos today. I can't look through any more, this is number 496 and I knew I had found my blip.

There was all sorts of everything going on, singers and tombola, raffles and home baking, everyone really put in a lot of effort. There was a 'Trash n Treasure' stall and after I'd had my face painted I went in search of a mirror for Cath, the first time face painter... she did a fantastic job and was at it pretty much all day. I found a mirror... an old fish eye number that I bought for a pound and after Cath had used it for the day, I brought it home with me. It's tatty and old and needs a good scrub but it's going up on my wall beside the one I 'found' in London.

All in all a great day and my man flu appeared to have all but disappeared this morning... alas it's back with a vengeance now so I'm not going to stay awake much longer. I've just had that little feeling of disappointment that it's Sunday tomorrow and Monday will be here too soon and then I remembered I'm on holiday for a week!!! HURRAH!!

Gem has set a whole new record from her eight hour tardiness and is coming tomorrow instead... a whole 24 hours late!! She never lets me down!

GO JESSICA ENNIS!! AMAZING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.