She is SOOOO Ready

The day Sugar has been waiting for was finally here.  She was over the top excited with a sprinkling of nervous.  Summer camp...away from home....away from mama.....away......no phones....no contact.  Let's just say...I'm not at all sure I'm ready for this.  

We spend the morning finishing up prep...and nit picking.  Then she was declared treated and ready to go.  Look at these happy faces.  Cousin on the right.....cousin's friend on the left.  They were excited to embrace each other and jump on the bus to camp.  I waved.....and watched it drive off.....and had to sit in my truck awhile before going to work.  This is it.   My girl is so grown up.  sigh.......

I had a quiet evening to myself with The Hubby away shrimping.  I didn't feel happy though.  There was a hole in my heart....and I couldn't fill it.  A Sugar sized hole.  It's gonna be a long week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.