Third_eye

By Third_eye

When will they ever learn?

Thank you all for your comments on our recycling problem.  These new pictures show the contents of one of the recycling bins clearly marked "Clean paper and card only - No plastic bags".

I have now had a meeting with the manager of this unit in the presence of a senior executive of the company to whom I pay rent and service charges, and was told "Oh well, this happens everywhere; we can't control what people do in their own homes".

When I reminded them that this is my home too and I don't want the council to refuse to collect our rubbish because of other people's anti-social behaviour, I was warned not to interfere!

I am now trying to find some way of involving the council without risking eviction as a trouble-maker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.